Location

We are located in the Civil Division of the Traffic Tribunal Building at

670 New London Avenue
Cranston, RI 02919

Sheriff's Office Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Service Fees

  • Rhode Island Court Documents: $45.00 (per defendant)
  • Out of State Documents: $100.00 (per defendant)
  • Witness Fee: $11.00 (to the defendant)

NOTE: The only forms of payment we accept are money orders and business checks made payable to "RI Sheriffs." We do not accept cash, personal checks, debit or credit cards.

Download the Civil Process Form.

Filing a Complaint

The Rhode Island Division of Sheriff’s goal is to improve the quality of services provided, to promote a high level of public confidence, and to enhance and maintain the professional integrity of this department. This Complaint Report Form may be used to forward a complaint or concern involving personnel from this department. You may choose to remain anonymous; however, citizens offering anonymous complaints are advised that our ability to investigate the complaint may be limited by their anonymity. Improper or false statements may result in legal sanctions. The information contained herein is considered a sworn statement. Complaints may be delivered in person or mailed to the above address.

Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA)

The Rhode Island Division of Sheriffs is committed to a zero-tolerance policy of sexual assault and sexual victimization. This zero-tolerance policy applies to ALL, including every Division employee and every person under our custody and supervision.

Report any assaults or victimizations that are sexual in nature: